Opus Yvelines association

Opus Yvelines was created as a 1901 French law association at the instigation of René Girard and his daughter Christine and Anne Queffélec is its Honorary President.

Son objectif est de promouvoir la performance musicale et plus particulièrement de faire connaître les jeunes musiciens interprètes. Dans cet objectif, elle organise le Concours International de Piano d'Ile-de-France à Maisons-Laffitte.


The association is run by volunteers.

Some History

Since 24 years

  • 1999

    Creation of the Competition
  • 2005

    The Competition gains an international dimension
  • 2008

    Creation of the Amateur Concert Pianist Category
  • 2009

    Development of the Concert Pianist Category, with the introduction of qualifying auditions. The Competition moves to the Salle Malesherbes (a concert venue seating 435)
  • 2014

    Creation of the Artistic committee
  • 2018

    the competition is 20 years old
  • 2021


A team of passionate volunteers

Co-founders :

  • Life President and Founder

    René GIRARD

  • Artistic Director

    Christine GIRARD

Management Committee :

  • Chairman and Director of the Pole Development

    Olivier BERGER

  • Artistic Director

    Christine GIRARD

  • Financial Director

    Jean-Marie JACQUEMIN

Distribution of Functions

  • Development: Olivier BERGER
    Secretary: Sylvie Le Fur
    Artistic: Christine GIRARD
    Finances: Jean-Marie JACQUEMIN
    Communication: Ania CIECHANOWSKA, Anne BRIXON, Sylvie REBAUDO
    Education: Irène Polya
    Laureate concerts: Christine GIRARD
    Host Families: Laurence VOSS, Christine GIRARD
    Registration: Olivier Berger
    Logistics: Jacqueline Puchot, Marie-Thérèse CORNEC
    Logistics competition: Sylvie DUGLOS, Yuhui SHI
    Logistics volunteers: Ségolène GROS

Artistic Committee

  • Suzanne FOURNIER :
    Pianist Concertist and Piano Teacher

  • Christine GIRARD :
    Pianist Concertist and Piano Teacher

  • Isabelle OEHMICHEN : Concert pianist, Artistic Director of the Franco-Hungarian Music Association and the Cziffra Foundation.

  • Irène POLYA :
    Pianist Concertist and Piano Teacher

  • Daniel PROPPER :
    Pianist Concertist and Piano Teacher

  • Valérie STEPHAN :
    Pianist Concertist and Piano Teacher